Where Amazing Happens

It’s my last day at anonymous newspaper. I’m neither sad nor happy, just excited to get going to the rest of the world. It’d be false to say I never thought I’d be so happy to leave LA. In truth, I’m much less happy than in the past to be going, because I really did have a great time (thank you wheels). But I am also so, so excited to be going back to the Bay Area. I wonder if any place will ever feel like home to me the way the bay has. Probably not. I am coming to the point where I could say that I would live perhaps here and perhaps there, if only because I know I will live so many other places in between. I am also excited for New York, for unnamed uptown university, for the year-long masters. For what will likely be the hardest (academic) year of my life. Let’s fucking go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

